Modifying or editing a role is completed via the table view and within the role profile card.

In table view one can edit the role information directly in the role row. Click into the row, edit as needed, and click out to save your changes.

 

To make additional changes, especially those that involve custom fields and templates, click on the Name of the Role in Table View to open up the Role profile card on the right-side of the screen. Changed can then be made inline in the Details tab. Posts and History of the role can also be accessed via those tabs.

 

Additional features such as duplicating a role within Table View can be done by hovering over the role name and selecting the three dots icon: